top of page
Writer's pictureTiffany

My Top 10 Favorite Choreographies

When I was a young pop fan, I always hated groups that danced. I don't know why I just felt turned off by flashy choreography. Now, I am in love with choreography. If I could learn all these dances I would. But the thing about these dances is more often than not, they are very complicated. Ah, the K-pop fan struggle.


This list is only some of my favorites. I could go on forever about the best dances but I will spare you.


1.. NCT 127 - Cherry Bomb


I feel like every K-pop fan ever always talks about how ICONIC this choreography is. From start to finish, these guys just work it. I find it to be the most satisfying dance ever. The ending is especially wonderful with their formation and leg splits. It's such a treat. This goes at Number 1 because it deserves to be seen by everyone.


2. Monsta X - Shoot Out (and like all of their dances)


I didn't want to sound too biased about this when I wrote this but Monsta X is really just that good. When you have a group with three expert dancers (Shownu, Hyungown, and Wonho) it's impossible not to have the best dances. I really struggled to narrow down my favorite MX dance because of how good they all are. I chose Shoot Out because the beginning with the vibrating chest move is nothing I've ever seen before. This dance is just really cool. I love this group.


3. AB6IX - Breathe


Another satisfying dance for this list. The movements are so delicate and smooth that it's hard t believe that they were done by a rookie group. I really can't describe how much I love this dance. Please just watch it.


4. Taemin - Move


This dance is probably among my top 3, to be honest. It's a hard dance in disguise. You watch this the first time you think you could do that in your sleep. But Taemin's movements are so weightless looking that it's so hard to recreate. Any dancer I've seen talk about K-pop choreographies has talked about difficult this dance is. But the dance fits so well with the sexy song. I love it SO MUCH!


5. ATEEZ - Hala Hala


You all knew this was coming. I wrote about how much I loved this choreography in my discovery post about this song. The leg work in the chorus really gets to me every time. Their poor knees. I love watching the choreography video for this because you can really hear how hard they are going. It's such an epic dance.


6. KNK - Sunset


This is another dance that satisfies me so. I honestly wish I could explain why I love this dance so much. The movements are just so smooth and their formations look so cool. The thing their doing at the beginning (what would you call that ??) is something I've never seen before. I'd probably be brave enough to put this in my top 3 as well. It's perfection.


7. BLACKPINK - Boombayah


If there's one song that I want to learn on this list, it's this one. It's wild and watching it makes my body hurt but it's so good! The chorus hair whips in this are one of the most iconic things ever. I'm going to sign up for dance classes just so I can learn this asap.


8. BTS - Fire


BTS are the kings of leg work. They move in such ways that I can't even process what is happening most of the time. This dance was probably the first k-pop dance I watched and I literally was so amazed. The last parts of the song are what really surprise me every single time. I will be in love with this dance until I die.


9. ACE - Savage


I honestly put this on the list because I love watching ACE dance. I wouldn't say this dance is innovative but they work it. They have such a presence that I can't ignore so they make any move look insane. The chorus is pretty sick and I would really like to learn this dance. Someone, please give me money for dance lessons.


10. EXO - Monster


This dance is a monster. The leg work, the arm movements, the insane formations, it's all insane. Just watch this. I can't say anything more.


If you want to watch more: I have a playlist of my favorites here




Comentários


bottom of page