top of page
Writer's pictureTiffany

Album Review: Neo Zone: The Final Round - NCT 127


NCT 127 had dropped what is arguably their best record, Neo Zone, in March. It was full of many exciting tracks and fun tunes that I still have not fallen out of love with. So naturally with a great record, they decided to give it am upgrade with a repackage. The new version of this album comes with four new tracks that certainly rock my socks off.


Punch, Nonstop, Make Your Day, and prelude are the new tracks that we are given along with all the original tracks that were featured on the original version of the record. Punch is the title track on this record. This song has been giving fans memory loss on what it sounds like. Every time I listen to it I feel like I'm listening to it for the first time. It showcases the noise pop that they are known for along with amazing harmonies and whisper rapping. Nonstop is probably my favorite new song from the four we are presented with. The powerful vocals really make me pumped and the raps are absolutely incredible. Next is the prelude that I don't really find necessary for this record. But then buried deep in the record we have Make Your Day. This song is a ballad that is actually really beautiful. It really showcases the talents of the vocal line. I'm definitely becoming a ballad fan.


I think the way I can fairly judge this record is by asking myself, did this album become better with these songs? Hell yeah! Punch and Nonstop certainly deliver something powerful to the table and Make Your Day is angelic and beautiful sitting in between the first and second half of the record. My one complaint is that the tracklist doesn't feel as coherent as it does on the original. It feels more all over the place with the new songs tacked in randomly. Regardless, NCT 127 really have delivered this year and I can't wait to see what else they might have in store!


Check out the title track, Punch, below!


Comments


bottom of page