top of page
Writer's pictureTiffany

Album Review: The Dream Chapter: ETERNITY - Tomorrow X Together


TXT's (Tomorrow X Together) comeback was one I was definitely anticipating this year. Their title tracks from last year are some of my favorites. They really proved themselves to fit literally any genre that is thrown to them. And the next album in the Dream Chapter series, Eternally (Star and Magic are the previous chapters), certainly proves it all over again.


Drama opens the record with a fun pop piano and drum beat. It's a song that's perfect for the radio. Can't You See Me? is the title track from this record that is full of hip-hop drums. The vocals in this song are beautiful and the rap in the second verse contrasts them very well. This leads to Fairy of Shampoo that certainly took me by surprise with these jazz-like trumpets. It's a very otherworldly song. Maze in the Mirror is the next song that offers a guitar ballad. The next song PUMA is more hip-hop forward and it's electrifying. Eternally closes off the record with a song that sounds like it belongs to a more experienced group. It took me by surprise with its beat changes. It's a perfect closer to this record.


This record is full of twists and turns that are still very coherent in this piece of work. While every song offers a different sound, the record still feels very dreamlike. I feel like I'm in a different world listening to the record. Their vocals are absolutely beautiful and the rapping, while not as prominent, rocks. It's really hard to believe that these guys only debuted last year because they are so skilled. I absolutely love this EP.


Favorite Track: Eternally


This track is absolutely incredible. It starts out very softly. While soft tracks aren't my favorite, I felt that this would probably end up being my favorite track because of just how insanely beautiful those vocals are. Then the beat changed and I knew I was in. The low-tone raps sent me over the edge. It's a track that's a journey in itself. It's absolutely incredible and I'm amazed that it's from a newer group.


Other Favorites: PUMA, Can't You See Me?


PUMA opened with these hip-hop lyrics and me being that person that loves those type of tracks I knew I was in. It's a powerful song that I really can't describe. It's a bop though and I love it!


Can't You See Me? while sad in its lyrics is contrasted by a fun and catchy chorus. It's a perfect title track to this record because it's very dreamlike while still having that fun sound. It's a great track with a fun music video that you should totally check out!

Comentarios


bottom of page