top of page
Writer's pictureTiffany

On Repeat: Sukhumvit Swimming - ONF

On Repeat is a new series I'm starting on this blog where I'm going to talk about songs that I can't stop listening to. These could be songs I've talked about before but not in depth or completely new songs that I think you should hear. Every songs is going to be an addicting bop. The first song I'm talking about is rather fitting to reign in this series.


The first thing about this song that I particularly enjoy are the vocals. There's a nice vocal chant that is play throughout the song that is fun to yell along to. There's also the chorus harmonies that are very pleasing to the ear. You can't help but want to sing along when they're singing that catchy hook (and it helps because the chorus is in English). The raps are also well done and fit the tone of the song really well. Sometimes on songs like this, rappers struggle to tone it down a little but ONF know a happy medium to meet.


Sukhumvit Swimming is a song that combines many different genres. It's got a nice reggae guitar tune that makes you groove. It's also got this nice trumpet (?) sound that sounds straight from a jazz song. But the chorus hits and you're brought into the future bass dance party. How ONF managed to make this song flow really good with different genres is beyond me but it bops. It's actually kind of trippy which is very fitting to the video of this song. Each member is going on a crazy adventure and you don't know what's going on half of the time. But it's fun. This song is so groovy and I totally recommend you check it out.


Check out the music video for Sukhumvit Swimming below and check out the song on your preferred streaming service!


Comments


bottom of page