top of page
Writer's pictureTiffany

Song Discovery: Burn Out - Giant Pink

I love when I discover music via Youtube suggestions. Sometimes it really feels like it knows what I want before I know it. And this was certainly one of those times. I had never heard of Giant Pink and so I was very curious about this random person. And my god did I feel myself getting slayed.


The thing that surprised me most was how deep this girl's voice is. I had never heard a rapper like her before. And as someone who definitely prefers the lower tone rappers, I knew I was already in love with her. Plus this song is just a bop. The instrumental starts out hard and that tone keeps going throughout the entire song. That bass just reverberates through your body and you can't help but bob your head.


With a song this good I'm just really surprised I had never heard anything about her! Hopefully I'll hear more about her from the future because she is good. I totally recommend that you give this song a chance because I don't think you'll be disappointed. I also recommend her song Mirror Mirror because that song is also a huge bop!


Check out the music video for Burn Out below or check out this song on your preferred streaming service!



Comments


bottom of page