top of page
Writer's pictureTiffany

Song Discovery: Mayday - Victon

I could sit here and try to form coherent thoughts about this track but I don't think that would be possible. I discovered this song via some suggestions and I don't think I have ever felt so amazed by a track. It starts out really mysterious and you don't know what's about to hit you. Then they start singing and it's like you're transported to another world. I found myself shooting up from my bed because I couldn't believe how good they performed. Then, you have the rap part. I don't even know where to begin with this. Hanse, their lead rapper, is one of the most badass rappers I have ever heard. And I literally couldn't stop listening to his section specifically because it wowed me so much. The chorus is also insanely catchy and sexy. I found myself singing along after the first few listens. The instrumental just adds to all of these elements. I'm addicted and I'm definitely on my way to stanning Victon because this song has to be one of my faves of the year.


Check out the music video for Mayday below! And check it out on your preferred streaming service!



Comments


bottom of page