top of page
Writer's pictureTiffany

Song Discovery: Showtime - SPECTRUM



This song is another one that came from a Youtube suggestion. At first, I was very unsure if this was a song that I actually liked. I think it's because of the poppier sound that this track has. Not that it is a bad thing because I do enjoy my fair share of poppier sounding songs. But they aren't necessarily my favorites in this genre (if you couldn't tell I love my rap tracks). But I still sent it to my friend and asked her what she thought. Upon saying that she didn't think it was so bad, I decided to listen to it again. The song was better the second time. The third time, it became even better and so on. Its beat and melody were infectious. The vocals are really freakin' good. ALSO, THE BREAK IS AMAZING! That was the one part I liked before but it became better with each listen. It's a good drop. It's unexpected but it works so well for this track. I'm hooked on it. The final verdict: this is a great song that I'm probably going to add to my frequent rotation. Songs that grow on you are sometimes the best songs and I love this song.

Comments


bottom of page