top of page
Writer's pictureTiffany

Song Discovery: Touchin' - Kang Daniel

When you get into the world of K-pop it's impossible not to know who Kang Daniel is. He doesn't have a loud fan base, yet he tops charts and wins award show and I feel like he's always leading in polls. It really made me wonder what made this guy so special and popular to the Korean public and worldwide as well. So I decided to give into the quiet hype and listened to his Cyan EP which is a pretty incredible EP if I say so myself but Touchin' stood out the most to me instantaneously.


When I say this song is addicting I mean it. This is a song that fills your senses. The bassline takes center stage on this track, making you wanted to dance or at least bop your head or tap your foot. The vocals are like honey. They're sweet and smooth which gives this song that sexy edge. And yes this song is incredibly sexy. I can't even begin to tell you how much my heart raced while listening to this song for the first time. I can feel myself blush as I listen to it right now. There's also that catchy chorus that is sung is all English so it makes it easy for us native English speakers to sing along and groove to.


All and all, this track is a huge bop. It's one that I will probably jam to for a while now because I just find it so addicting. Kang Daniel is probably so popular because he possesses everyone's eardrums and makes them stan. I'm probably gonna stan because I just can't get enough.


Check out the track below!



Comentários


bottom of page