top of page
Writer's pictureTiffany

Song Discovery: YESSIR - 3YE

One thing I've never really liked about the K-pop industry is that the companies rarely give girl groups sexy or badass concepts. And there's many reasons as to why especially relating to their culture (and misogyny) but I won't get into that because this song and music video has everything I crave in a girl group song. My friend sent me the link to this video and I found myself absolutely losing my mind. I had never been more in love with a girl group song more in my life.


The first thing I will mention about this song is that drop. I've never heard anything more jam worthy in my life. It's full these horn sounds that get me going! Then there's the vocals that drive this song. These girls know how to perform for sure. Their harmonies are some of the best I've heard and I love them so much, especially with the yells that drive the chorus. The more I listen to this song the more I fall in love with it. Plus, the choreography is absolutely incredible as well and the music video is really dope. My friend who sent me this link said she could see 3ye becoming one of her top girl groups and I could totally see this happening to me as well.


Check out this absolute bop below!


Comentarios


bottom of page