top of page
Writer's pictureTiffany

Song (Re)Discovery: Super Clap - Super Junior

We've all had songs that we've heard maybe once or twice but never paid attention to but then you revisit them later and mentally punch yourself for not appreciating the song sooner. Super Clap by Super Junior was one of those songs for me. Granted, I heard this song for the first time when I still a baby K-Pop fan who wasn't really interested in the jams that second generation groups had to offer (note: the second generation for those who aren't aware refers to the groups and singers who debuted in the mid-to-late 2000s). But now that I haven't my mind up to these groups, I've been exploring some of their bops. This song fell into my lap after a funny incident that occurred with my friend. I remember hearing this track long ago but now I'm actually obsessed with this track.


The track is the definition of fun. The track features a groovy drum beat that has you dancing and clapping from the get-go. It features really fun horn sounds that give it a throw back feel but they still keep it modern. Then the chorus kicks in and you can't help but start busting a move. I can't tell you how many times I've had to pause writing this so I could dance along to this song. Then there's also their vocals that are on point. The harmonies in the chorus especially are amazing and the lyrics are so catchy and fun that you can't help but sing along. It's so full of happy energy and great beats that provide anyone with a serotonin rush. This leaves me to wonder why I didn't appreciate this song sooner. Oh well, it's in my life now and I will be dancing and singing along to this track for as long as I'm alive.


Check out the music video for Super Clap below and check out this song on your preferred streaming service!



Comments


bottom of page