top of page
Writer's pictureTiffany

Song Review: Asurabalbalta - T1419


T1419 went under my radar late last year when a tweet circulating with their info. Their concept seemed to be questionable (each member at the time was known by a number for some reason instead of by names). And while a lot of people seemed to dislike the concept but my love for the weird and usual intrigued me. So I kept these guys under my radar and I awaited their debut. The wonderful thing about debuts is you never know what you're going to get but even then sometimes you're still surprised. This was the case here with Asurabalbalta.


This song is in your face from the get go with intense drums and these crazy electronics that are happening in the background. T1419 showcase their rap skills which are great for rookies and their vocals are really pleasing as well. You're not even a minute in and the song is already impressive because of their skills and the harmonies and a bopping instrumental. But that drop happens and.... Wow. It's got the intense melody going on in the instrumental and then their vocals kick in and I was left wondering what was happening (but not in a bad way). This song takes over your senses and then you're addicted.


T1419 had to definitely bring fire for their debut but they certainly didn't have to go as hard as they did here. Am I complaining though? No! This song blew me away from the get go and it's certainly different from other debuts I've heard. This song is a strong way to to start their careers and I can't wait to hear more from them.


Check out the video for Asurabalbalta below and check out T1419's single album Before Sunset Pt. 1 on your preferred streaming service.



Commenti


bottom of page