top of page
Writer's pictureTiffany

Song Review: How You Like That - BLACKPINK


Blackpink are a global powerhouse. From being the first K-pop group to perform at coachella, to breaking record after record, to being on a song with Lady Gaga, they are absolute K-pop queens. So it comes as no surprise that fans were eagerly awaiting to hear from them after not hearing from them in over year. I was even excited to what they would do even though they aren't one of my ult bands because their title tracks absolutely bop. And this track is no different.


This single upon first listen, didn't strike a chord with me. The first verses didn't grab me at first but then that chorus hit and I was in. They showed that signature Blackpink style with a sick beat drop and catchy chorus. And then there's the cool dance break that never fails to get me jamming. It's fierce and I love it so much.


This is a song that you play when you want to take over the world. It's a song about self confidence and being total royalty performed by true queens. I'm glad I decided to give it a chance because now I can't stop listening to it. It immediately went to my k-pop songs that make me go hard playlist because I can't imagine now dancing to this song every time it comes on. This comeback certainly isn't a let down and I can't wait to see where these girls go from here.


Check out the music video for the single below and stream the song on your preferred streaming site!


Comments


bottom of page