top of page
Writer's pictureTiffany

Song Review: Tiger Inside - SuperM

Tiger Inside is the second lead up single from Super One. SM's super boy group, SuperM, really left a semi-bitter taste on my mouth with their lead single 100 dropped a few weeks ago. While the song eventually did grow on me, it didn't get me like other SuperM tracks. So I was bit hesitant for this single. But now I am hyped for this record.


Tiger Inside has everything 100 was lacking. This track is more low-key than 100 but it still hits hard in the best ways. It's got one of my favorite Taeyong verses ever (Hello? That growl? Insane.). It's also got way better harmonies than 100. The chorus is so smooth and sexy that you will be intoxicated almost instantly. There's also the high notes delivered from Baekhyun that are the pinnacle of this song.


While more low key, I think Tiger Inside hits me harder than the aggressive lead single, 100. It's got the harmonies and raps that drive anyone insane. Then, there's the beat that just get me dancing. While it's not perfect (particularly with line distribution which was something 100 did better at), it certainly is miles better than 100. It will be interesting to see what Super One sounds like. But needless to say I'm hyped.


Check out the video for Tiger Inside below and check out Super One when it drops on September 25!



Comments


bottom of page