top of page
Writer's pictureTiffany

Song Review: Wish on the same sky - Monsta X

Another day means more Monsta X for me. And while fans are anxiously awaiting for their new Korean comeback next month, the band dropped a new Japanese single a couple of weeks ago. It is a somewhat unexpected but beautiful song nonetheless.


The song is an emotional ballad that certainly hits me straight in my feels. So much so, that it's actually kind of hard to listen to. The vocal delivery from the four vocalists (Kihyun specifically), certainly doesn't disappoint. They are singing straight from the heart and I think that's beautiful. I.M's rap verse in this certainly fits well in this and it surprised me. This song feels like it's straight from a movie soundtrack, it's so cinematic. I feel like I need to lean my head against a window while it rains outside.


While ballads are certainly not my favorite songs to listen to, Monsta X just turn everything they touch to gold. It's why they're my favorite group. It's a beautiful track and that's all I can really say.


Check it out below!


Comments


bottom of page