top of page
Writer's pictureTiffany

Track Discovery: GOTT - Simon Dominic ft. MOON, Woo, and Jvcki Wai

I've been intrigued by Simon Dominic after his killer verses in Kang Daniel's track Waves which I wrote about recently. So when I accidentally stumbled upon this track I was instantly intrigued because not only was it this insane rapper but, it also featured some performers I had heard about before (Moon and Jvcki Wai) but hadn't really heard much from. Needless to say this track is a great intro to everyone involved.


Simon starts off the song in a most iconic fashion. His lines flow really well and his tone really makes me go insane. And even though this is his song, it really doesn't feel like it because he really gives a fair amount of time to the other performers involved. That isn't a bad thing because everyone fits well in their parts. Woo's part stands out to me because here are these higher tone rappers and then his low voice kicks in and I lose my mind every time. Jvcki's verse comes last and her high tone is a nice contrast to everyone. Along with this killer beat, everyone involved absolutely kills their parts. I can't even write properly because I can't explain to you how much of a bop this track is.


If you are a fan of rap music then I think you'll enjoy this track immensely. Lord knows I'm addicted to it. You can check it out below which I totally recommend if you want a killer bop in your playlist.


(The video does feature a lot of blood and gore so if that isn't your thing you can totally check this song out on your preferred streaming service)



Comments


bottom of page